Self-Diagnosed Crazy Cat Lady

Since you are getting to know me, I thought I’d share an important detail. I am the proud mama to two adorable cats!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Odette. I adopted her as a kitten when I turned 20. When I moved into my first apartment, she was very lonely when I would work. She would keep me up late at night meowing loudly over and over and over again. I decided to go on a mission to find her a little friend.

phoebe!

I found this stinker, Phoebe! She is the sweetest little thing ever! She’s a bit like a dog. Super friendly, sweet, and she even plays fetch!

 

I talk about my cats A LOT… just a fair warning.

When I first met my boyfriend, I was worred that he wouldn’t like them, but luckily he fell instantly in love with them. Smart man.

Anyway… I had a really busy weekend with family stuff. On Friday, My brother came into town. He got to see our new place and then we all went to dinner at a great burger place called, Kuma’s Too. I rarely eat burgers. When I say rarely… like once a year. I was asked to eat my yearly burger at this restaurant. My sister, brother-in-law, brother, and boyfriend were all there and pretty excited about the occasion. I wasn’t too thrilled, but I did it.. I ate a burger. I the burger was tasty, and it was cooked just the way I like it, but it wasn’t easy for me. All I could think about after eating the burger, was “Ew… there is a burger in my body!” When I saw how happy my family and boyfriend were when I ate it, it made it worth it.

The following day, my family went to the horse races to celebrate Father’s Day. We had a blast, but I ended up getting a sunburn so I felt pretty lousy all night.

On Sunday, I went to my boyfriend’s parent’s house to celebrate Father’s Day with them. We grilled all sorts of veggies, and various types of meat. I stuck to the veggies. I actually made a really tasty buffalo dip.

  • 1 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup of crumbled blue cheese
  • 3 tablespoons (or more or less depending on your taste) of Frank’s hot sauce

You can dip celery, other veggies, or crackers into this dip. It was a hit with everyone. Even the people who don’t usually enjoy healthy alternatives to foods! That is a win in my book!

Today’s Run: I ran my usually route by the lake today. It was beautiful! The water was a bright blue and almost completely still. It was almost like glass. You could see a reflection of the skyline from the pier at North Avenue Beach. I should have stopped to snap a picture… darn it! I’m a tad obsessive with running routes, so I’ll most likely continue this route until I get totally sick of it. That could take a while since it is such an amazing route. SO much stimulation! LOVE IT!

Today was supposed to be laundry day, but I believe I am coming down with a cold so I was a bit lazy (meaning I ended up laying out in the sun with my sister for hours on end… what?! I needed vitamin D!). Hopefully laundry will get done tomorrow.

Have a nice evening!

2 thoughts on “Self-Diagnosed Crazy Cat Lady

  1. Ahhh I, too, am a crazy cat lady! I had the same thing happen…I got a cat from a local humane society and he was so much fun, but my hubby and I both work during the day and he was left home by himself all day long 😦 So, I decided we had to get him a partner so that he wouldn’t be lonely during the day and ended up getting a little kitty! They are so much fun and I love them to pieces and they certainly have grown to like each other so much!

Leave a Reply

