Breakfast Obsession

I don’t know about all of you, but I tend to go through food phases. This means I get obsessed about certain meals and will repeatedly eat the same exact thing for months on end. Right now I have been preparing my breakfast in a very specific way. I’m not even sure what name I could even give this recipe…

Let’s go with…

Chocolate Holiday Tasting Hot Cereal

1/2 cup dry multigrain hot cereal (I use the one from Trader Joe’s, but you could use regular oatmeal if you prefer)
1 cup of water
Pinch of salt
Heaping Teaspoon unsweetened cocoa powder
Heaping Teaspoon cinnamon
Sprinkle of all-spice
Liquid stevia to taste

Put oats, water, and salt in a microwave safe bowl and cook according to instructions. Mine take 3 minutes.
Add cocoa powder, cinnamon, all spice, and stevia and mix it all up.
Enjoy with black coffee (or whatever your morning drink of choice is). I like to let my oats cool for a bit so that their thick and cake-like. Yum! Is it time for breakfast yet??

I know this meal may not seem exciting, but for some reason it is really hitting the spot right now!

If you end up trying it, let me know what you think!

I’m super tired and sleepy these days. I think I may be stressed about the new job, and summer drawing to an end…
I hope your Saturday night is fabulous!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Obsession

Leave a Reply

