Oops…

It has been SO long since I have updated this blog. I can’t begin to explain the crazy changes that I have gone through. There have been big highs and some pretty low lows.

The biggest change has been my new job. I absolutely love it, but it has been a ton of work/learning/planning. I feel so incredibly lucky to have gotten this job. It was just a huge adjustment.

I’ve also have had to come face-to-face with some personal demons of mine. Sometimes accepting the reality of a situation can be more difficult than dealing with it. I have been in denial about my health for a while, and now that I have admitted it to myself, I can finally move forward and get to a healthier mindset. I am excited/scared for this to happen… if only snapping fingers really could make something happen overnight…

I have such amazing people in my life. How did I get so lucky?

I’m still running daily. I’ve had to cut my miles down a bit with the new job. I am feeling the urge to sign up for another half-marathon. I’m feeling like I need something to work towards.

2 thoughts on “Oops…

  1. Just clicked on your link from my blog hoping you’d have a post- and lo and behold you do! GREAT to see you back, Bridget! I hope things are going well for you and your health- you deserve happiness! Great to hear the job is going well!

    1. Thanks, Arman!! It’s good to be back. Hopefully I can be a bit better about updating! Even though I’ve been MIA, I’ve been reading your blog!!

Leave a Reply

