The Little Things

You never know when you’re going to have an impact on someone’s day. Sometimes it’s the smallest gesture that can leave a person thinking, “I guess life’s not so bad, after all!” I’ve been through some tough moments in my life, but I’ve also been very blessed with great family and friends. No matter what a person’s circumstances are, they are bound to have a crummy day every now and again. I try SO hard to keep this in mind during my good days. I try to smile at everyone, compliment strangers, chat up a lonely person, say, “Good morning!” to a fellow runner…

Obviously I have icky days as well. Sometimes, no matter how good things may be going, I just feel down in the dumps. It is so comforting that there are other people in the world that also try their hardest to smile at everyone, compliment strangers, chat up a lonely person, and say “Good morning!” to a fellow runner. You never know when you are turning someone’s day around.

Thank you to all of the people who have been responsible for turning someone’s not-so-awesome day around! You are amazing, and I hope the favor is returned to you on a day that you are in need!

3 thoughts on “The Little Things

Leave a Reply

