Race Crasher and VACATION BOOKED!

I’m wondering if this happens to any other runners out there: I am horrible at signing up for races. No one ever wants to sign up with me, so I end up just running every single day with no training goals… I live near some awesome running paths in Chicago, and LOVE running by the zoo and by the lake! That being said, others also LOVE running in these locations which is why several organizations choose these paths as part of their race courses. I sometimes find (when I am on my morning run) that I am in the middle of someone’s charity run. I run across the finish line and everything! It’s a bit awkward, but I don’t think I’m bothering anyone. I don’t even try to steal the post race goodies (I always eye the grapes, though)! I think I need to start signing up for races instead of crashing them. Yes… my name is Bridget, and I have a charity run crashing problem. It’s a thing.

On to some very exciting news (cue Caribbean music!)… Kevin and I booked our first big vacation together! We will be going to Punta Cana in March! It hasn’t quite hit me yet. In a few months, I will be on a beautiful sandy beach with my favorite person! It is going to be amazing!

We’re going here????? What?!?!?!!?

Has anyone been to Punta Cana? What should I do while I’m there?

Is it annoying to charity runners when a non-participant runs through part of the course? 

Leave a Reply

